Who took most wickets in 2008 IPL?

2020-03-12 by No Comments

Who took most wickets in 2008 IPL?

Sohail Tanvir

Player Mat Ave
Sohail Tanvir 11 12.09
(Rajasthan Royals)
SK Warne 15 21.26
(Rajasthan Royals)

How many wickets did the highest wicket-taker took in the IPL 2010?

Ashwin plays as a bowler for Tamil Nadu and South Zone. He played for Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League. He was the highest wicket-taker of the 2010 Champions League Twenty20 tournament for Chennai Super Kings with 13 wickets and was adjudged as the player of the tournament.

Who was Punjab leading wicket-taker in the 2010 IPL season?

Irfan Pathan
Kings XI Punjab – Irfan Pathan (15 wickets) He was very handy with the ball taking 15 wickets in the 14 matches he played. Against Delhi Daredevils in Delhi, he scalped 3 wickets for 24 runs which contributed to team’s win.

Who hit most sixes in IPL?

Chris Gayle
Most Sixes

1 Chris Gayle 357
2 AB de Villiers 245
3 Rohit Sharma 224
4 MS Dhoni 217

Who is the best spinner in IPL?

Top 5 spinners in the history of IPL

  1. Amit Mishra. His India career fizzled out sooner than expected, but Amit Mishra is an IPL legend.
  2. Ravichandran Ashwin. The Tamil Nadu cricketer was the original spin superstar to come out of the IPL.
  3. Yuzvendra Chahal.
  4. Sunil Narine.
  5. Rashid Khan.

Who is owner of CSK?

Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd
Chennai Super Kings/Owners

Who is Sixer King in IPL?

Most Sixes

1 Chris Gayle 4950
2 AB de Villiers 5056
3 Rohit Sharma 5480
4 MS Dhoni 4669

Who is the Indian bowler with the most wickets in IPL?

Yuzvendra Chahal occupies the fifth spot in the list of Indian bowlers to have taken the most wickets in the last three editions of the IPL. The RCB leg-spinner has accounted for 44 wickets in this period.

Who was the winner of the IPL in 2009?

The IPL was hosted successfully in South Africa and was hailed as an “extraordinary” accomplishment. The tournament was particularly praised for globalizing cricket and had set record television viewership. The tournament was won by Deccan Chargers while the Royal Challengers Bangalore were declared as runners-up.

Why was the second season of IPL held outside India?

As the second season of the IPL coincided with multi-phase 2009 Indian general elections, in the aftermath of the 3 March 2009 attack on the Sri Lanka national cricket team the Government of India refused to commit security by Indian paramilitary forces. As a result, the BCCI decided to host the second season of the league outside India.

Who was the winner of the 2009 Indian Premier League?

The tournament was won by Deccan Chargers while the Royal Challengers Bangalore were declared as runners-up.