Who is winning in Bihar Election 2020?

2020-05-05 by No Comments

Who is winning in Bihar Election 2020?

The counting of votes began on 10 November 2020 and the incumbent National Democratic Alliance emerged as the winner with 125 elected MLAs, whereas the principal opposition coalition of Mahagathbandhan won 110 seats. Other minor coalitions and parties won 7 seats while only 1 newly elected MLA was an independent.

Which party is ruling in Bihar currently?

As of 2021, Bihar is currently ruled by a coalition of the JDU and the BJP.

How many seats does BJP have in Bihar?

Bihar Legislative Assembly

Bihar Legislative Assembly Bihar Vidhan Sabha
Seats 243
Political groups Government (126) NDA (126) BJP (74) JD(U) (43) HAM (4) VIP (4) IND (1) Opposition (110) MGB (110) RJD (75) INC (19) CPI(M-L) (12) CPI (2) CPI(M) (2) Others (5) AIMIM (5) Vacant (2) Vacant (2)

Which state has election in 2021?

Legislative assembly general elections

Date(s) of Elections State/UT C.M Before
6 April 2021 Kerala Pinarayi Vijayan
6 April 2021 Puducherry President’s rule
6 April 2021 Tamil Nadu Edappadi K. Palaniswami
27 March; 1, 6, 10, 17, 22, 26 & 29 April 2021 West Bengal Mamata Banerjee

How many seats RJD won in Bihar Election 2019?

11, 18, 23, 29 April, 6, 12 and 19 May 2019.

Alliance UPA UPA
Leader’s seat Did not contest
Last election 2 4
Seats won 1 0

Who is Bihar Chief Minister?

Nitish KumarSince 2015
Bihar/Chief minister

Which state has election in 2023?

State Legislatures

Date State Government before
February 2023 Nagaland Independent
February 2023 Tripura Bharatiya Janata Party
Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura
May 2023 Karnataka Bharatiya Janata Party

Who is the leader of opposition in Bihar?

2020 Bihar Legislative Assembly election Majority party Minority party Third party Leader Tejashwi Yadav Sanjay Jaiswal Nitish Kumar Party RJD BJP JD (U) Alliance MGB NDA NDA Leader since 2017 2019 2005

Which is the largest party in Bihar Legislative Assembly?

Other notable parties that are contesting independent of an alliance, are the Lok Janshakti Party on 134 seats, the Loktantrik Janata Dal on 51 seats, the Shiv Sena on 30–40 seats and the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha on 7 seats.

Who is the current Chief Minister of Bihar?

The National Democratic Alliance in Bihar is the ruling political group headed by the chief minister Nitish Kumar and comprising primarily the Janata Dal (United) and the Bharatiya Janata Party in the legislative assembly.

Which is the Grand Alliance Party in Bihar?

In the wake of the 2020 Bihar Legislative Assembly election, Upendra Kushwaha pulled the party out of the Rashtriya Janata Dal led Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance),.