What kind of questions are on the EPA 608 test?

2020-11-11 by No Comments

What kind of questions are on the EPA 608 test?

Universal certification There are a total of 100 multiple choice questions and has a passing score of 70%. It is proctored and therefore, the examinee has to attend to a physical location. Passing this examination means that the technician is privileged to act like a Type I, Type II, or Type III technician.

What kind of questions are on the EPA test?

The EPA 608 Type I exam consists of 50 multiple choice questions in total. Half of these questions are for the Core section of the exam, while the other 25 multiple choice questions are for the Type I portion of the exam.

How many questions is the EPA 608 Type 2?

Information on High Pressure Practice Test 1

Trade Category: HVACR
Test Category: EPA 608 Certification
Test Subject: Type II (High-Pressure / Very High-Pressure)
Test Number: 1 of 4
Questions on Test: 25

How do I become EPA certified?

Technicians are required to pass an EPA-approved test to earn Section 608 Technician Certification. The tests are specific to the type of equipment the technician seeks to work on. Tests must be administered by an EPA-approved certifying organization. Section 608 Technician Certification credentials do not expire.

How do I study for the EPA test?

5 Tips for Studying for Your EPA Certification Test

  1. Use a Study Manual.
  2. Talk With an HVAC Professional.
  3. Make a Study Guide.
  4. Take a Practice Test.
  5. Watch Instructive Videos Online.
  6. Get Your Certification through Mainstream Engineering.

Can I get EPA certified online?

Can You Take EPA 608 Online? Yes! Since the Type I Certification is open book, you can study and take your test online right now. If the appliances you are working on exceed five pounds of refrigerant, the test will need to be proctored.

What are the questions on the EPA 608 core test?

This is a sample online quiz test that helps you to test your knowledge and 608 Technician Certification final exam preparation. These Practice questions are NOT the actual exam questions. The actual test contains four sections: the Core, and sections I, II, and III.

What kind of refrigerants are covered by EPA 608?

EPA’s program that identifies refrigerants with lower overall risks to human health and the environment. Covers only CFC and HCFC refrigerants used in residential air conditioning. Relates to CFC and HCFC refrigerants used in commercial air conditioning. Covers only CFC and HCFC refrigerants used in industrial process refrigeration.

When does EPA 608 Type 3 low pressure become effective?

THIS BECAME EFFECTIVE JAN 2019: Leak rates, documentation, and inspection parameters changed. The new leak thresholds are now: #16.

What kind of certification is required for Section 608?

This is known as a Section 608 Technician Certification. There are actually four levels of these that we’ll discuss in detail later. All tests are administered only by EPA-certified testing organizations.