How did Telangana became a separate state?

2020-06-27 by No Comments

How did Telangana became a separate state?

On 30 July 2013, the Congress Working Committee unanimously passed a resolution to recommend the formation of a separate Telangana state. After various stages the bill was placed in the Parliament of India in February 2014. The state of Telangana was officially formed on 2 June 2014.

What is the historical background of Telangana?

The name “Telangana” refers to the word Trilinga Desa, earned due to the presence of three ancient Shiva Temples at Kaleshwaram, Srisailam, and Draksharamam. A more historical reasoning is that during the reign of Nizams, the region was known as Telugu Angana to differentiate it from the areas where Marathi was spoken.

Who started Telangana movement?

Sri M. Chenna Reddy, founded the Telangana Praja Samithi (TPS) political party in 1969 to spearhead the statehood movement.

How was Telangana state formed?

June 2, 2014

Who is the father of Telangana?

K. Chandrashekar Rao
Born 17 February 1954 Chintamadaka, Hyderabad State, (present-day Telangana) India
Political party Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Other political affiliations Telugu Desam Party (1983–2001)
Spouse(s) K. Shobha

What is Telangana famous for?

Constituting a major part of Deccan plateau, Telangana has a pleasing climate, with abundant natural and water resources. The state is the gateway to Krishna and Godavari Rivers in South India and is considered the seed capital of India.

Who ruled Telangana after Kakatiyas?

Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao was elected as the first chief minister of Telangana, following elections in which the Telangana Rashtra Samithi party secured majority. Hyderabad will remain as the joint capital of both Telangana and Andhra Pradesh for a period, not more than 10 years.

Which is the largest district of Telangana?

Bhadradri Kothagudem
In terms of area, Bhadradri Kothagudem is the largest district with an area of 7,483 km2 (2,889 sq mi) and Hyderabad is the smallest with 217 km2 (84 sq mi).

Who is the first prime minister of Telangana?


No. Name (Birth–Death) Political Party
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao (1954–) Telangana Rashtra Samithi

Who is the CM in Telangana?

Profile. Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao, popularly known as KCR, was born in Chintamadaka, Medak Dist, Telangana, India to Sri Raghava Rao and Smt. Venkatamma on February 17, 1954 .

Which is the best subject for TSPSC in Telangana?

“T- History” For Competitive Exams in Telangana State Exams like TS Police, Group 1 2 3 and TSPSC exams is considered as more scoring subject. In Fdaytalk, Complete T History in English is covered with T History MCQ Bits.

What is the history of the state of Telangana?

Telangana History can be traced back to the Prehistoric Period , with the development of Civilization in the Ancient History of Telangana. We have Bifurcated the History of Telangana into four sections for the systematic study for TSPSC Exam by our students.

Who are the members of Telangana State Public Service Commission?

Telangana State Public Service Commission is headed by the Chairman with three additional members, all appointed by the Governor of Telangana, in accordance with the above provisions of the Constitution of India. As of April 2015 the Commission consists of a Chairman and 3 members. The names of the members are:

Which is the best book for Telangana movement?

Telangana movement book download: Telangana History For Competitive Exams in Telangana State Exams like Tspsc latest notification TS Police, Group 1 2 3 and TSPSC exams are considered as more scoring subjects. Bits MCQ Questions are prepared to lastest notification in TSPSC Website