What states are included in the multi state nursing license?

2020-06-25 by No Comments

What states are included in the multi state nursing license?

*eNLC states include: Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia and Wyoming.

How do I get a multi state nursing license?

How do I get a compact multistate license? Only nurses who declare a compact state as their primary state of residence may be eligible for a multistate license. As a resident of a noncompact state, you may apply for a license by endorsement in a compact state.

What does multi state nursing license mean?

“Multi-State license” means a license issued by the Florida Department of Health to practice as a registered nurse (RN) or a licensed practical nurse (LPN) in all Nurse Licensure Compact states under a multi-state licensure privilege.

Can nurses work across state lines?

States are opening up their licensing reciprocity to allow nurses, doctors, respiratory therapists and other health professionals to offer their services across state lines.

Is a CA RN license good in other states?

Thanks to the Nurse Licensure Compact (NLC). Nurses will have the ability to practice in both their home state and other states that participate in the NLC. You are eligible to obtain a multistate license if you: Are a legal resident of a state included in the NLC.

Is Ohio a multi state nursing license?

Ohio is the 38th jurisdiction to have enacted the NLC. The compact allows registered nurses (RNs) and licensed practical/vocational nurses (LPN/VNs) to have one multistate license, with the ability to practice in person or via telehealth, in both the primary state of residence and other NLC jurisdictions.

Can I hold an RN license in two states?

The Nursing Licensure Compact (NLC) allows nurses to have one license to practice in multiple states. There are currently 34 states which have enacted NLC legislation, meaning they recognize the multi-state license or have such legislation pending.

Is Texas A multi state nursing license?

“Texas has been a member of the Nurse Licensure Compact for 17 years and we are very pleased to adopt the eNLC. The new compact will continue to provide one multistate license for eligible Texas nurses while increasing access to care for our constituents and protecting the public.

What state has the highest paid nurses?

Top 10 highest-paying states for registered nurses

Rank State Average RN Salary
1 California $120,560
2 Hawaii $104,830
3 Massachusetts $96,250
4 Oregon $96,230

Can you practice without being certified?

California Surprisingly, the State of California does not require NP’s to take the national certification exam in order to practice as a nurse practitioner.

Will California become a compact state?

California does not plan to join the new compact, largely because of concern about maintaining state training and quality standards. The state, like many others, already requires nurses to undergo background checks. Washington, Oregon and Nevada are among the other states that do not accept the multistate license.

How to get nursing license for multiple states?

Graduation from a board-approved nursing school

  • Meeting the home state requirements for a nursing license
  • Passing a federal criminal background check
  • Holding a discipline-free nursing license
  • Not having a felony on record
  • Not having a nursing-related misdemeanor on record
  • Not being enrolled in an alternative-to-discipline program
  • What is a multistate licensure for nursing?

    Similar to a driver’s license, a multi-state nursing license allows a nurse who is licensed in one compact state (called a home state) to legally practice in another compact state (called a remote state). The NLC requires the nurse to adhere to the practice laws and rules of the state in which the patient(s) receives care.

    What states are in a compact nursing license?

    The list of nursing compact states is as follows: Idaho. Utah. Arizona. Colorado. New Mexico. North Dakota. South Dakota.

    What license is required to be a nurse?

    To become an RN, you must first earn a nursing diploma or degree. Then you need to pass a national licensing examination, the NCLEX-RN. Once you pass this exam, you will have earned a registered nursing (RN) license.