Should I select non-ECR category yes or no?

2020-09-30 by No Comments

Should I select non-ECR category yes or no?

When you have graduated from 10th grade (Matriculation or Higher Educational Pass Certificate) or have a higher degree, your passport comes within the Non-ECR category. So, if you have qualified above given criteria, then, yes, you are eligible. Otherwise, you are not.

How do I know my passport is ECR or non-ECR?

ECR stands for Emigration Check Required and ECNR stands for Emigration Check Not Required. ECR status will be printed in the passport of the applicants who fall in the ECR category. For those falling in the Non-ECR category, there will be no specific mention in the passport.

What is ECR category in passport?

1. ECR. ECR stands for Emigration Clearance Required. If the applicant hasn’t passed their 10th grade or doesn’t have certificates for the same, they must undergo emigration check. It is introduced in order to provide freedom of work for people who want to work in other countries like Iran, UAE, Indonesia etc.

Is 10th Marksheet compulsory for non-ECR passport?

In general, if you have passed 10th class/grade (Matriculation or Higher Educational Pass Certificate) or have higher degree then your passport falls under Non-ECR Category. Professional degree holders such as Engineers, Doctors, CA, etc., their spouses and children.

What is ECR not required on passport?

ECR (Emigration Check Required) Passports are required by Indians who wish to travel to certain countries for employment. For those passports that have been issued after January 2007, if there is no notation, it means that the passport is an ECNR or Emigration Certificate Not Required Passport.

How can I remove ECR from passport?

Procedure to Remove ECR Stamp From Passport

  1. Log on to and go to miscellaneous service to download the application.
  2. State the deletion request of Emigration Check Required.
  3. Two photocopies of college, 12th and 10th passing certificates.
  4. Ensure that you attach attested certificates only.

Is DigiLocker valid for passport?

Karnataka: Now, show your documents in DigiLocker for all passport service. Either of the modes – physical proof of documents as well as DigiLocker mode is being accepted, an official said.

What does non ECR stand for in passport?

ECR stands for Emigration Check Required. It can be a bit confusing to understand this term but our Article will explain it in detail. We will tell you if you fall under this category or not and if you do then what are the documents required as a proof of NON-ECR. Now let us know about NON ECR Category in Passport.

What are the documents required for ECNR when applying for passport?

No separate document is required except Diplomatic passport. All GAZETTED Government servants, their spouses and dependent children. All children up to the age of 18 years. (For re-issue of passport, after they attain the age of 18 years, documents to prove their non-ECR category has to be submitted, else ECR stamping will be done)

What kind of documents are allowed in non ECR category?

Documents Accepted for Non-ECR Category in Passport. 1 Identity Certificate in accordance with Annexure B, OR. 2 Birth certificate by Municipal Authority or Registrar of Births and Deaths, OR. 3 School Leaving Certificate/ SSLC / Certificate from the School Last Attended. 4 Passport Copy of the Gazetted Officer (Your Father or Mother)

How old do you have to be to get an ECR passport?

Full Form of ECR – Emigration Check Required (उत्प्रवासन जांच आवश्यक) This category is made for those who are not eligible while making passports. In which those people who are under 18 years old or who have not passed 10th class.